Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bonnies Visit Saint Louis For Four-Game Set This Weekend

Bonnies Visit Saint Louis For Four-Game Set This Weekend

ST. BONAVENTURE (0-16, 0-12 A-10) at SAINT LOUIS (11-22, 5-7 A-10)
Saturday-Sunday, April 17-18
Billiken Sports Center – St. Louis, Mo.

GAME COVERAGE
Saturday
Game 1 – Live Stats
Game 2 – Live Stats

Sunday
Game 1 – Live Stats
Game 2 – Live Stats

The St. Bonaventure University softball team travels west to take on Saint Louis in a four-game Atlantic 10 doubleheader Saturday and Sunday. Saturday's doubleheader is scheduled to begin at 12:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. CST while Sunday's twinbill is slated to start at 11:00 a.m. EST/10:00 a.m. CST.

LAST TIME OUT
The Bonnies are coming off a pair of losses on the road at Fordham in a non-conference setting last Saturday in the Bronx. Madison Stewart belted a home run in the first game, but the Bonnies fell to the Rams, 4-2. The Rams picked up an 8-0 win in game two to complete the sweep.

ABOUT SAINT LOUIS
Saint Louis enters the weekend with an overall record of 11-22 and are 5-7 in Atlantic 10 play. The Billikens picked up three wins against George Mason in their most recent conference series and prior to that grabbed two wins against Dayton.

Gabbie Kowalik leads Saint Louis in batting average, hitting .380 this season to go along with seven home runs, five doubles and three triples. Kowalik is second on the team with 22 RBIs, just two behind team leader Sadie Wise who has 24. Also batting over .300 for the Billikens is Kat Lane who is hitting .358.

UP NEXT
The Bonnies are off until April 30 when they host Dayton at Joyce Field for a four-game series.

 ---
Stay connected with St. Bonaventure athletics through social media. Follow the Bonnies on Twitter @GoBonnies and softball updates at @BonniesSoftball. Keep up with the Bonnies on Facebook /GoBonnies and on Instagram @GoBonnies.