Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Hehir, Perechinsky Lead Bonnies Softball Past Tennessee State, 5-0

Hehir, Perechinsky Lead Bonnies Softball Past Tennessee State, 5-0

Box Score (PDF)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Rylee Hehir tossed a complete game two-hit shutout and Grace Perchinsky provided the offense by driving in four runs to lead the St. Bonaventure University softball team to a 5-0 victory over Tennessee State Friday evening.

Hehir lowered her season ERA to 3.67 and struck out three Tigers, earning her third consecutive win in the circle for the Bonnies. Perechinsky tallied a career high four RBIs, going 2-for-4 with two doubles to pace the Bonnies' attack at the plate.

The bats came alive for the Brown and White in the top of the fourth inning when Perechinsky doubled down the left field line, scoring Hailey Blencowe and Brittany Fair. Olivia Golay continued her hot streak at the plate, adding another run on a double down the third base line that brought Perechinsky around to score for a 3-0 lead.

The Bonnies brought home two more runs in top of the seventh when Blencowe and Alexandra Piergustavo crossed home on Perechinsky's second two-run double of the game.

Golay went 2-for-4 at the plate and is now 6-for-10 in her last four games, driving in six runs in that span.

McKenna Holtz also added two hits on the night for the Bonnies.

The Bonnies improve to 4-9 on the season while the Tigers fall to 3-21.

St. Bonaventure is back in action Saturday. SBU will play Belmont at 10:00 a.m. CST/11:00 a.m. EST in the first game of a doubleheader. The Bonnies finish the day against Ball State at 3:30 CST/4:30 EST.

---
Stay connected with St. Bonaventure athletics through social media. Follow the Bonnies on Twitter @Go_Bonnies and softball updates at @BonniesSoftball. Keep up with the Bonnies on Facebook /GoBonnies and on Instagram @GoBonnies.