Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bonnies Complete Season at A-10 Championships in Charlotte

Bonnies Complete Season at A-10 Championships in Charlotte

CONCORD, N.C. – Freshman Nick Masiello placed 94th overall to lead St. Bonaventure at the Atlantic 10 Cross Country Championships at Frank Liske Park on Saturday.

La Salle – led by medalist Alfredo Santana -  took the top spot in the team standings, ahead of Duquesne, Saint Joseph's, Dayton and Massachusetts to round out the top five. St. Bonaventure finished 14th overall.

Masiello completed the 8k layout in 27:10.2, ahead of classmates Harley Thompson (27:33.9) and Steve Kibbe (28:05.1), Dan Egan (28:57.0) and Matt Trifoso (29:19.1) as the Bonnies used an all-freshman lineup.

La Salle


Coach of the Year
Dan Ireland, La Salle

Most Outstanding Performer
Alfredo Santana, La Salle

Rookie of the Year
Paul Szulewski, Saint Joseph's

All-Conference Team
Alfredo Santana, La Salle
Kevin McDonnell, Saint Joseph's
Greg Roeth, Dayton
Julian Saad, Fordham
Nick Ross, La Salle
Nick Crits, La Salle
Jon Mazzio, Saint Joseph's
Sean Duncan, Massachusetts
Erik Anderson, Duquesne
Tom Ohlman, Xavier
Jim Spisak, Duquesne
Patrick McGowan, Massachusetts
David Hausherr, La Salle
Luke Arbuckle, La Salle
Keith Albrekston, Xavier