Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Several PRs Set As Bonnies Men's Track Competes at Atlantic 10 Outdoor Championships

Several PRs Set As Bonnies Men's Track Competes at Atlantic 10 Outdoor Championships

AMHERST, Mass. – The St. Bonaventure men's track team made history by competing in the Atlantic 10 Outdoor Track and Field Championships for the first time this weekend on the campus of the University of Massachusetts.

Bonnies runners turned in a number of personal bests during the two days of competition. In the 800-meter prelims on Saturday, Matthew Bacher shaved three seconds off his previous best by leading the team with a time of 2:03.38.

In the 1500-meter finals, Levi Malone also clocked in with a PR time of 4:22.08, surpassing his previous fast time by over a second.

Two Bonnies recorded personal bests in the 5000 meters on Sunday. George Laraia turned in a time of 17:15.57, more than four seconds better than his previous best earlier this spring. Ryan Signorino also ran a PR time of 18:09.79, over 30 seconds better than his previous fast time of the season.

In the 10,000 meters, Christian Gravius also recorded his personal record time. In the 1500, Caleb Johnson finished with a time of 4:30.65, another personal record.

Also in the 400-meter dash prelims, Ryan Walker led the team while running in just his second event of the season with a mark of 55.12.

The Atlantic 10 Championships complete the first full season of action for the re-born Bonnies track teams that competed officially for the first time since 1990. Prior to this spring, track had been a varsity sport from 1926-29, 1933, 1937, 1941, 1948-53 and 1968-90.


24. Ryan Walker – 55.12
25. Donavan Lowe – 57.19
26. Dahron Wells – 1:00.27

25. Matt Bacher – 2:03.38
26. Drew Bille – 2:08.56
27. Kyle Haller – 2:15.56

10,000 METERS
21. Karan Patel – 40:52.89
22. Christian Gravius – 42:06.59

20. Levi Malone – 4:22.08
21. Mark Vaccaro – 4:25.91
22. Caleb Johnson – 4:30.65

23. William Delaney – 17:01.74
24. George Laraia – 17:15.57
25. Ryan Signorino – 18:09.79

12. Bille, Delaney, Bacher, Vaccaro – 8:25.98