Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Women's Basketball Atlantic 10 Schedule Unveiled

Women's Basketball Atlantic 10 Schedule Unveiled

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The St. Bonaventure women's basketball team will host five teams that reached the national postseason a year ago as part of its 2019 Atlantic 10 home schedule, conference officials released Tuesday.

In all, the Bonnies will play eight home games during Atlantic 10 action, welcoming WNIT entrants Duquesne (Jan. 5), Saint Louis (Jan. 20), George Mason (Feb. 3) and Fordham (Feb. 16) along with 2018 NCAA Tournament squad Dayton on Jan. 16.

The Bonnies will also face off against Rhode Island (Feb. 21) on Senior Day at the Reilly Center as well as play La Salle (Feb. 27) in the first half of a doubleheader with the men's team.

St. Bonaventure's road dates have the Bonnies at George Mason (Jan. 10) and Saint Joseph's (Jan. 13) in back-to-back games as well as consecutive games at UMass (Jan. 26) and Rhode Island (Jan. 30) along with Davidson (Feb. 9) and Richmond (Feb. 13).

The Brown and White also plays on the road at defending conference champion George Washington (Feb. 24) and finishes the regular season at rival Duquesne (March 2).

Again this season, the first round of the Atlantic 10 Tournament will be held at on-campus sites on Tuesday, March 5 before the conference tournament shifts to Pittsburgh March 8-10.

Head coach Jesse Fleming's squad welcomes seven players back this season – seniors Mckenna Maycock (11.6 ppg, 6.2 rpg, 47 percent field goal shooting) and Harvey (9.7 ppg, 2.8 rpg), Paulson (7.4 ppg, 2.3 rpg), who was granted a redshirt junior season after missing much of last year with injury, and junior Danielle Migliore (10.3 ppg, 5.6 rpg) along with sophomores Emily Calabrese (6.0 ppg, 5.6 rpg) as well as Abigail Johnson (4.0 ppg, 7.5 rpg). Junior Dajah Logan will make her first appearance in a Bonnies uniform after sitting out last season due to NCAA transfer rules.

ST. BONAVENTURE ATLANTIC 10 SCHEDULE

Saturday, Jan. 5 – DUQUESNE
Thursday, Jan. 10 – at George Mason
Sunday, Jan. 13 – at Saint Joseph's
Wednesday, Jan. 16 – DAYTON
Sunday, Jan. 20 – SAINT LOUIS
Saturday, Jan. 26 – at UMass
Wednesday, Jan. 30 – at Rhode Island
Sunday, Feb. 3 – GEORGE MASON
Wednesday, Feb. 6 – VCU
Saturday, Feb. 9 – at Davidson
Wednesday, Feb. 13 – at Richmond
Saturday, Feb. 16 – FORDHAM
Thursday, Feb. 21 – RHODE ISLAND
Sunday, Feb. 24 – at George Washington
Wednesday, Feb. 27 – LA SALLE
Saturday, March 2 – at Duquesne

-----
For the latest news on St. Bonaventure athletics, stay connected on social media. Follow the Bonnies on Twitter @GoBonnies and get women's basketball updates @BonniesWBB. Keep up with the Bonnies on Facebook /GoBonnies and on Instagram @GoBonnies.