2011-12 Women's Basketball Schedule

Overall 31-4
Pct. .886
Conf. 14-0
Pct. 1.000
Streak Lost 1
Home 13-1
Away 13-0
Neutral 5-3
November
Fri Nov 04
vs
Final
Edinboro #
Exhibition Doubleheader with men vs. Mansfield
H
Sat Nov 12
at
Final
St. John's (N.Y.)
St. John's Ranked #25/rv | Program's 1st Road Win Over Nationally Ranked Team
A
Mon Nov 14
at
Final
Canisius
15-1 Run Spanning 1st & 2nd Halves | Van Tatenhove Game-High 18 Points
A
Fri Nov 18
at
Final
West Virginia
Jenkins Joins 1,000 Point Club With 23-Point Effort
A
Sun Nov 20
vs
Final
Morgan St.
Season High Team Point Total (79)
H
Sun Nov 27
vs
Final
Delaware
Delaware Ranked #rv/rv | Played Without Starting Point Guard Horton
H
Wed Nov 30
at
Final
Kent St.
12-0 Run Late To Pull Away | Dixon Game-High 14 Points
A
December
Sat Dec 03
at
Final
Binghamton
D-I Program Record Low 34 Points Allowed, Including Just 9 In The 1st Half
A
Wed Dec 07
vs
Final
Indiana
Program Record 3rd Regular-Season Win Over BCS Schools
H
Sat Dec 10
vs
Final
Buffalo
Doubleheader with men vs. Canisius
H
Fri Dec 16
vs
Final
Niagara
15th Straight Win Over Big 4 Schools
H
Sun Dec 18
vs
Final
Marist
Doubleheader with men vs. Loyola (Md.)
H
Thu Dec 22
at
Final
Colgate
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/- | 7-Game Winning Streak | 5 Double-Figure Scorers
A
Thu Dec 29
vs
Final
Villanova
@ West Long Branch, N.J. St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/- | Villanova Ranked #-/rv | Played Without 1st Team A-10 Pick Van Tatenhove | Monmouth University Hawks Holiday Classic
N
Fri Dec 30
vs
Final
Norfolk State
@ West Long Branch, N.J. St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/- | Jenkins 8-10 3-Pointers | Monmouth University Hawks Holiday Classic Consolation Game
N
January
Tue Jan 03
vs
Final
Sacred Heart
Program-Record 13th Non-Conference Win | Career-High 18 Points From Dixon & Walker | Horton Double-Double (10 pts, 10 rbs)
H
Sat Jan 07
vs
Final
Duquesne *
Van Tatenhove 6th Career Double-Double (13 pts; 11 rbs) | Duquesne 3rd-Fewest Points Of Season | SBU 18-20 (90% From Free Throw Line)
H
Wed Jan 11
at
Final
Temple *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/- | Temple Preseason A-10 Favorite | Van Tatenhove Season-High 20 Points, Team-Best 7 Rebounds | Owls Never Led
A
Sat Jan 14
vs
Final
Saint Louis *
St. Bona Ranked #rv/- | First-Ever 3-0 Start In A-10 Play | SBU Jumped Out To 12-0 Start & Never Trailed | Second 5-Game Winning Streak Of Season
H
Wed Jan 18
vs
Final
Richmond *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/- | Second Straight Game With Just 6 Tunovers | Jenkins (18 Points) Leads A Trio Of Double-Figure Scorers
H
Sat Jan 21
at
Final
Charlotte *
St. Bona Ranked #rv/- | Bonaventure Erased 13-Point Second-Half Deficit | Jenkins Breaks A-10 Career Record For 3-Pointers
A
Wed Jan 25
vs
Final
Saint Joseph's *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/rv | Ortega Career-High 20 Points | Walker Season-High-Tying 11 Rebounds | 8th Straight Win For SBU
H
Sat Jan 28
at
Final
La Salle *
Bonaventure Ranked #rv/rv | Game On National TV (CBS Sports Network) | SBU Nation-Best 9-0 Road Record | Jenkins Season-High-Tying 8 3-Pointers
A
February
Wed Feb 01
at
Final
Duquesne *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/rv | Snapped Duquesne's Perfect 11-0 Home Record | 10-0 On The Road | 10-Game Winning Streak
A
Sat Feb 04
vs
Final
George Washington *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #rv/rv | Play 4Kay Game - $3,000 Raised | Jenkins 8 3-Pointers For 3rd Time This Year, 32 Points | 11th Straight Win
H
Wed Feb 08
at
Final
UMass *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #25/rv | Program Records For Consecutive Wins (12), A-10 Wins (10) And Road Wins (11) | Van Tatenhove 17 PTS; 10 RBS
A
Sat Feb 11
at
Final
Dayton *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #25/rv | Van Tatenhove Game-Winning Shot With 23 Seconds Left | Program-Record 24th Win | Clinched 1st-Round A-10 Bye
A
Sat Feb 18
vs
Final
Xavier *
St. Bona Ranked #22/25 | Homecoming & Senior Day | National TV: CBSSN | Van Tatenhove Scored First 15 SBU Points | Largest Home Crowd Of Year (3,824)
H
Wed Feb 22
vs
Final
Fordham *
St. Bonaventure Ranked #19/22 | Clinched No. 1 Seed At A-10 Championship | 15-Game Win Streak | Jenkins 17 Points
H
Sat Feb 25
at
Final
Rhode Island *
A
March
Sat Mar 03
vs
Final
La Salle
@ Hagan Arena - Philadelphia, Pa. A-10 Championship Quarterfinals
N
Sun Mar 04
vs
Final
Saint Joseph's
@ Hagan Arena - Philadelphia, Pa. A-10 Championship Semifinals (TV: CBSSN)
N
Mon Mar 05
vs
Final
Dayton
@ Hagan Arena - Philadelphia, Pa. A-10 Championship Final (TV: ESPN2)
N
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final - OT
Fla. Gulf Coast %
@ Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State University) NCAA Tournament First Round (ESPN2) | Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State University) | The Donald L. Tucker Center
N
Tue Mar 20
vs
Final
Marist
@ Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State University) NCAA Tournament Second Round (ESPN2) | Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State University) | The Donald L. Tucker Center
N
Sun Mar 25
vs
Final
Notre Dame
@ Raleigh, N.C. (PNC Center) NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 (Regional Semifinal - ESPN2) | Raleigh, N.C. (NC State University)
N
# Exhibition
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event